

TWEEDDALE AREA FORUM MONDAY 24 JUNE 2013

A MEETING of the TWEEDDALE AREA FORUM will be held in the BURGH HALL, CHAMBERS INSTITUTION, HIGH STREET, PEEBLES on MONDAY 24 JUNE 2013 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 17 June 2013

BUSINESS

1.	Apolo	ogies for Absence.		
2.	Orde	er of Business.		
3.	Decla	arations of Interest.		
4.	Minu	te. Minute of Meeting of 8 May 2013 for noting. (Copy attached.)	2 mins	
5.		ub-Committee Minute. Consider the Parking Sub-Committee Minute of June 2013. (Copy to follow.)		
6.		Community Council Spotlight. Consider matters of interest to Community Councils.		
7.	Open	Questions.	10 mins	
8.	Presentations:-			
	(a)	Suicide Prevention Strategy. Allyson McCollam, Joint Head of Health Improvement, Public Health, NHS Borders.	10 mins	
	(b)	"Fact or Fantasy - Your Health in 2020". Dr Eric Baijal, Joint Director of Public Health, NHS Borders.	10 mins	
	(c)	Halmyre Community Company. Mike Madden.	10 mins	
	(d)	Chambers Institution Trust.	10 mins	
	(e)	Peebles - Innerleithen Shared Access Path. Chairman.	5 mins	
9.		ocal Small Schemes. Consider report by Director of Environment	10 mins	

Schemes. (Copy attached.)

- 10. Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
- 11. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.
- 12. **Date of Next Meeting (Tweeddale Area Forum).** Wednesday, 11 September 2013 (Venue to be confirmed.)

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Forum:-

Scottish Borders Council Members: Councillors W. Archibald (Chairman) S. Bell, C. Bhatia, N. Buckingham, G. Garvie, G. Logan.

Community Council Members – one representative from each of the following Community Councils:-

Carlops – Mrs W. Raine

Clovenfords and District - Mr R. Howard

Eddleston and District – Mr J. Taylor

Innerleithen and District - Mr B. McCrow

Lamancha, Newlands and Kirkurd – to be confirmed

Manor, Stobo and Lyne – to be confirmed

Royal Burgh of Peebles and District – Mr A. Stewart

Skirling – to be confirmed

Upper Tweed – Mr C. Lewin

Walkerburn and District - Ms S. Horsburgh

West Linton – Mr G. Tulloch

Please direct any enquiries to Kathleen Mason Tel. 01835 826772

E-mail: kmason@scotborders.gov.uk